Graduation Day @ College of Nursing, SRIPMS, SNR Sons Charitable Trust on 15th December 2011

The XXI Graduation & XXVI Lamp Lighting Ceremony was celebrated in Sri Ramakrishna College of Nursing, Coimbatore, on 15.12.2011 at Smt. Velumaniammal Memorial Hall Coimbatore. The programme commenced at 9.30am with the procession of Chief Guest, Guest of Honour, Principal, faculties and graduates. Dr. Jothi Clara J.Micheal, Director of Nursing, Global Hospitals & Health City, Chennai was the chief guest and Prof. Mohana Somasundaram, State Vice President, Tamilnadu Science Forum was the guest of honour and  Shri. C. Soundara Raj, Managing Trustee, M/s SNR Sons charitable trust presided over the function.
The 1st year B.Sc Nursing students have dedicated themselves to Nursing by lighting the lamp and taking the pledge as a mark of entry into nursing profession. A total of 143 graduates had been invited for graduation ceremony. Certificates were distributed by the chief guests.     
   Academic rewards were awarded for the “Best Outgoing” students of B.Sc. (N), M.Sc. (N) and Post Basic B.Sc. (N) programmes. Ms. Lincy Sara Varghese of B.Sc Nursing (2006-2010 Batch) and Ms. Vidya.K of B.Sc Nursing (2007-2011 Batch) had been awarded Gold Medals, sponsored by Dr.R.Venkatesalu, for the Best Outgoing in B. Sc. (N) programme. Ms. Essaki.V of M.Sc Nursing (2008-2010 Batch) and Ms. Sneha Joseph of M.Sc Nursing (2009-2011 Batch) had been awarded Gold Medals sponsored by Alumni association for best outgoing in M. Sc. (N) programme. Ms. E. Viji of Post Basic B.Sc Nursing (2008-2010 batch) and Ms. Persi Paulin of Post Basic B.Sc Nursing (2009-2011) had been awarded Gold Medals sponsored by Alumni association of college of Nursing for “Best Outgoing” in Post Basic B.Sc Nursing programme. Prof. Seethalakshmi award for Midwifery was given to Ms.Kiruba Shankari B.Sc (N) 2006-2010 Batch and Ms. Vidya. K of B.Sc (N) 2007-2011 Batch. Prof.K.K.Vilasini award for Community Health Nursing was given to Ms.Lincy Sara Varghese of B.Sc Nursing 2006-2010 Batch and Ms. Rasool Banu of B.Sc Nursing 2007-2011 Batch.  

SNR Group Institutions

Popular Posts

About Me

My Photo
SNR Group Institutions
View my complete profile